Landing Nav

DCS Facts

Davie County Schools (DCS) proudly serves Pre-K and K-12 students in the Piedmont Triad, just west of Winston-Salem, North Carolina. DCS includes six elementary schools, three middle schools, Davie County High School, Davie County Early College, Central Davie Academy, and Davie County Virtual School, with a mission to engage, equip, and empower all learners. DCS provides a safe, innovative learning environment where each individual is valued, respected, and challenged. An engaging staff and community ensure students learn, grow, create, and discover their talents through experiences that prepare them for success. With a robust arts program, strong career and technical education,  and home to the War Eagles, Davie County High School is a member of the Central Piedmont 4-A Conference, offering well-rounded experiences for student-athletes.

A few highlights from 2022-2023 below:

7th in NC

Math scores in Grade 6 rank 7th in NC for 2022-2023


4-year graduation rate; higher than the state average


of DCS schools improved growth index in 2022-2023